Love Blooms Bright 2011

It’s the strangers who convince me… People I’ve never met, and know nothing about who write to ask if Love Blooms Bright will continue this year.  The truth is, I’ve been dithering.  Should I gather a group of people?  Should I do it myself (inferior product, but good discipline)?  Should I accept that life has moved on and Love Blooms Bright has completed its life span?

Dither dither.  But then people get in touch asking:  will you?  please?

So, here is my last minute bid for contributors.  Would you be willing to help produce Love Blooms Bright this year?  We’ve had such wonderful creativity and thoughtfulness from people over the years.  But most of us started not really sure if we had anything to offer.  So if you are even faintly interested, please get in touch.  We can support each other through it. Words, photos, art, quotations, poems… anything is possible.

And, since I have been so lamentably absent from the blogging world lately, would you please pass word on if you can? I’m going to try to gather a group of people by next Monday, 21 November.

Thank you.

This is the irrational season
when love blooms bright and wild
had Mary been full of reason
there’d have been no room for the child.

Madeline L’Engle

9 thoughts on “Love Blooms Bright 2011

  1. Thank you.

    I’m happy to have bounteous posts. Right now we have 8 people — John, you will be the 9th– not all of whom wish to post every week, so that means we can all breath easy, knowing that there will be some days of double posting, and lots of people to call on if anyone gets stuck. I’ll be in touch by ancient email…

  2. Kimberly

    I’ll be observing Love Blooms Bright as this is my first year. Maybe I’ll consider writing another year when I’ve taken some bravery pills…

    Nevertheless I look forward to being part of it.

  3. Alistair, you are in luck: I have closed the list. But you needn’t wait for Advent — Beautiful things will emerge from Chaos in Lent. Extra bravery pills have already been ordered in your area, so you can test their efficacy soon.

Leave a Reply

