5 thoughts on “post communion prayer

  1. I drifted of to sleep last night wondering which of the two it was, and wondering if one can answer a tweet – for I would have written:

    There was a young man who said: ‘God
    Must think it exceedingly odd
    When he finds this tree
    Still continues to be
    When there’s no one about n the quod.

    ‘Dear Sir,
    Your astonishment’s odd
    I a always about in the quod
    Which is why this tree
    Will continue to be
    Since observed by
    Yours faithfully
    God.

    I flourished like the green holm oak in that same quod.

  2. I was about to write, irritatingly, ‘but corner of where?’ until I realised that hovering over the photo told me. Silly me, I have not got your new stamping ground firmly illustrated in my head yet!

Leave a Reply

