fair warning

Attention baking bloggers.   A number of people who had hoped to come to the baking day on Saturday have had to back out.  Right now numbers are low.  I am happy to make cookies with whomever decides to come, but if you are travelling some distance in hopes of meeting lots of bloggers, you might want to ring me first to confirm.

Alternately, invite a friend, and ket us know that numbers are increasing through the comments.    Right now the ‘yes’ list includes several Dunoon folk, a family from the diocese of Edinburgh, one definite and a couple of undecided in Glasgow.

4 thoughts on “fair warning

  1. Alas, my ‘maybe’ must change to a ‘no’. I’ve got friends coming in from out of town, as well as a number of other things that need done on Saturday that can’t get done another day. I’m sorry I can’t bring cranberries, but I’m sure you’ll manage lots of baking goodness nonetheless.

  2. I can think of several people on the Diocesan Council who might rather be making cookies. Could you not adjourn the meeting after the opening prayer, and re-convene in Dunoon, wooden spoons in hand? Overseas companion diocese, and all that.

Leave a Reply

