fine for some

Once when I was a little girl, a big nasty man who was not good with children leaned over me and said ‘So do you want to be a lawyer too when you grow up?’

I scowled at him, and based on six years of hard won experience I said, ‘No. They have too many meetings.’

Sadly, there were no priests in my family to guide me to similar wisdom.

So off I go again to another set of meetings in Perth. I have yet to pack, or even to consider whether I have clean clothes — never mind read the papers for the meeting. I am also almost out of cat food and all the shops are shut. Molly, however, has taken a pre-emptive strike and is ready and waiting to go with me.

Leave a Reply

