mixed blessing

WordPress has changed its widgets so that it includes avatars in the ‘recent comments’ side bar. It looked ghastly in the old format. So, I’m playing around. Things might look a bit strange tonight. And before anyone tries to help — yes I know I can buy the option to play with the CSS, but for now I’m experimenting with the (free and) easy options.

Update: WordPress has now explained how to turn the avatars off. But I think change has become inevitable. What do you think?

One thought on “mixed blessing

  1. Quite disorientating! But easier to see what you’re writing when you comment – means I can do it without my specs on if need be! However, I was fond of your previous layout – or should I call it “theme”?

Leave a Reply

